Arima Kinen 2013

December 22, 2013 - 1m 4½f (2,500 meters), 3-years-old and up, Nakayama, Japan

Pl. Dist.
Age kg Trainer Jockey Odds
1.
Orfevre 5 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Kenichi Ikezoe 1,6
2. 8 Win Variation 5 57 Masahiro Matsunaga Yasunari Iwata 16
3. 1 1/2 Gold Ship 4 57 Naosuke Sugai Ryan Moore 4,4
4. 2 1/2 Love Is Boo Shet 4 57 Akira Murayama Yutaka Take 64
5. Nk Tamamo Best Play 3 55 Katsumi Minai Ryuji Wada 114
6. Hd Curren Mirotic 5 57 Osamu Hirata Keita Tosaki 28
7. Ns Desperado 5 57 Akio Adachi Norihiro Yokoyama 34
8. 2 1/2 To the Glory 6 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Christophe Lemaire 64
9. 1 1/4 T M Inazuma 3 55 Nobuharu Fukushima Mirco Demuro 110
10. Nk
Verde Green 5 57 Ikuo Aizawa Hironobu Tanabe 37
11. 2 1/2 Admire Rakti 5 57 Tomoyuki Umeda Craig Williams 14
12. 1 1/4 Lovely Day 3 55 Yasutoshi Ikee Masayoshi Ebina 81
13. 1 1/2 Nakayama Knight 5 57 Yoshitaka Ninomiya Yoshitomi Shibata 48
14. 1/2 Tosen Jordan 7 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Hiroyuki Uchida 25
15. 7 Danon Ballade 5 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Yuga Kawada 41
16. DS Lelouch 5 57 Kazuo Fujisawa Yuichi Fukunaga 51

Preview, December 19, 2013

The Arima Kinen in Nakayama is the last big flat race of the year and it will be the world's biggest betting horse race. About 230.000.000 Euro were wagered only in Japan last year.
This year the clear favourite is Orfevre and it will be the last race of his successful racing career. The son of Stay Gold had won the Japanese Triple Crown and the Arima Kinen in 2011 and became runner-up the last two times at the Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe.

As neither Japan Cup winner Gentildonna, the Arc-fourth Kizuna, Japanese St Leger gainer Epiphaneia, Eishin Flash nor Tenno Sho (Autumn) winner Just A Way will take part, the defending titleholder Gold Ship seems the only serious rival of Orfevre. The grey, also a son of Stay Gold, won the Japanese 2000 Guineas, the Japanese St. Leger and the Arima Kinen last year. In June he then won the Takarazuka Kinen ahead of Gentildonna, but totally disappointed in his two races after a break, finished only 15th in the Japan Cup. He will be ridden for the first time by Ryan Moore, who had just been successful with Gentildonna.

If both favourites would display signs of weakness, the veteran Tosen Jordan might be on the spot. After several disappointing runs he surprised the experts when just got third in the Japan Cup. Barely behind him finished Admire Rakti, the stayer had displayed great final speed several times before.
A horse of interest could be Win Variation. The 5-year-old became second behind Orfevre in the Japanese Derby 2011. During a break of almost one and a half years he added 30 kg but was not disgraced when finished third ahead of To The Glory on his comeback in the Kinko Sho at the end of November. This Group 2 race was won by Curren Mirotic, who had given his racing debut. Like Admire Rakti also Curren Mirotic is a son of the former Arima Kinen winner Heart's Cry, it cannot be ruled out that he will surprise in Nakayama.

The field of the Arima Kinen is largely selected by a vote from racing fans. The top eight elected horses are invited to the race, the other half are determined by the amount of prize money they won.
The race is named after the former president of the Japan Racing Association (JRA) Yoriyasu Arima, who founded it in 1956 as Nakayama Grand Prix. Meanwhile it is a major social event in Japan, comparable with the Melbourne Cup or the Grand National.
The Arima Kinen is run in the inner circle of the Nakayama racecourse where the turns are pretty tight. The final stretch of the racecourse is only 310 meters short, but rises the last 200 meters.



More information
about Racebets
can be found here
© 2012 - 2017 Copyright

Vorschau: Arima Kinen 2013

Arima Kinen 2013

22. Dezember 2013 - 2.500 Meter, 3-jährige und ältere Pferde, Nakayama, Japan

Pl Abst.
Alter kg Trainer Jockey Quote
1.
Orfevre 5 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Kenichi Ikezoe 1,6
2. 8 Win Variation 5 57 Masahiro Matsunaga Yasunari Iwata 16
3. 1 1/2 Gold Ship 4 57 Naosuke Sugai Ryan Moore 4,4
4. 2 1/2 Love Is Boo Shet 4 57 Akira Murayama Yutaka Take 64
5. H Tamamo Best Play 3 55 Katsumi Minai Ryuji Wada 114
6. K Curren Mirotic 5 57 Osamu Hirata Keita Tosaki 28
7. N Desperado 5 57 Akio Adachi Norihiro Yokoyama 34
8. 2 1/2 To the Glory 6 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Christophe Lemaire 64
9. 1 1/4 T M Inazuma 3 55 Nobuharu Fukushima Mirco Demuro 110
10. H Verde Green 5 57 Ikuo Aizawa Hironobu Tanabe 37
11. 2 1/2 Admire Rakti 5 57 Tomoyuki Umeda Craig Williams 14
12. 1 1/4 Lovely Day 3 55 Yasutoshi Ikee Masayoshi Ebina 81
13. 1 1/2 Nakayama Knight 5 57 Yoshitaka Ninomiya Yoshitomi Shibata 48
14. 1/2 Tosen Jordan 7 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Hiroyuki Uchida 25
15. 7 Danon Ballade 5 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Yuga Kawada 41
16. DS Lelouch 5 57 Kazuo Fujisawa Yuichi Fukunaga 51

Vorbericht vom 19. Dezember 2013


Das Arima Kinen in Nakayama ist das letzte große Flachrennen des Jahres und es ist gleichzeitig das Rennen mit dem mit Abstand größten Wettumsatz weltweit. Bei der letztjährigen Austragung wurden alleine in Japan etwa 230.000.000 Euro gesetzt.
Als klarer Favorit gilt in diesem Jahr Orfevre, für den es das letzte Rennen seiner äußerst erfolgreichen Karriere sein wird. Der Stay Gold-Sohn hatte 2011 die japanische Triple Crown und das Arima Kinen gewonnen, war in den letzten beiden Jahren beim Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe jeweils auf Platz 2 gelaufen.
Da weder die Japan Cup Siegerin Gentildonna, der Arc-Vierte Kizuna, der Tenno Sho (Autumn) Gewinner Just A Way noch der japanische St. Leger Sieger Epiphaneia und Eishin Flash am Start sein werden, scheint Gold Ship der einzig ernsthafte Konkurrent von Orfevre zu sein. Der vierjährige Schimmel, ebenfalls ein Sohn von Stay Gold, hatte letztes Jahr nicht nur die japanischen 2000 Guineas und das St. Leger gewonnen, sondern auch das Arima Kinen. Im Juni diesen Jahres distanzierte er dann Gentildonna, als er das Takarazuka Kinen gewann, enttäuschte nach der Rückkehr von einer längeren Pause aber zweimal völlig, lief kürzlich im Japan Cup nur auf Platz 15. Beim Arima Kinen wird er nun von Ryan Moore geritten werden, der gerade auf Gentildonna erfolgreich war.

Konkurrenz für die beiden Favoriten ist schwer auszumachen. Sollten die beiden Schwächen zeigen könnte Veteran Tosen Jordan zur Stelle sein, der nach mehreren enttäuschenden Leistungen jüngst beim Japan Cup Dritter wurde. Nur knapp hinter ihm lief dort Admire Rakti als Vierter über die Linie. Der Steher hatte zuvor schon mehrfach große Endgeschwindigkeit bewiesen, war bereits im Oktober beim Kyoto Daishoten vor Gold Ship eingelaufen.
Ein nicht ganz uninteressanter Außenseiter ist Win Variation. Der 5-jährige Hengst war 2011 im japanischen Derby knapp hinter Orfevre als Zweiter durchs Ziel gegangen. In einer Pause von fast eineinhalb Jahren hat er fast 30 kg zugelegt, lief bei seinem Comeback Ende November im Kinko Sho als Dritter vor To The Glory aber gar nicht schlecht. Dieses Gruppe-II-Rennen wurde von Curren Mirotic gewonnen, für den es überhaupt erst sein erstes Rennen war. Wie Admire Rakti ist auch Curren Mirotic ein Sohn des früheren Arima Kinen Siegers Heart's Cry, nicht ausgeschlossen, dass er in Nakayama für eine Überraschung sorgt.

Das Startfeld des Arima Kinen wird zum Teil von Rennsportfans durch eine öffentliche Wahl bestimmt. Die Hälfte der 16 Pferde wird von ihnen gewählt, die anderen acht Starter anhand ihrer Gewinnsummen ermittelt.
Das Rennen wurde nach dem ehemaligen Präsidenten des Japanischen Rennsport Verbandes (JRA) Yoriyasu Arima benannt, auf dessen Initiative es 1956 unter dem Namen Nakayama Grand Prix erstmals ausgetragen wurde. Mittlerweile ist das Rennen in Japan ein gesellschaftliches Großereignis, vergleichbar mit dem Melbourne Cup oder Grand National.
Gelaufen wird das Arima Kinen auf dem inneren Kurs von Nakayama, dessen Kurven recht eng sind, wodurch eine gute Positionierung im Feld äußerst wichtig ist. Die Zielgerade ist nur 310 Meter lang, steigt aber auf den letzten 200 Metern, ähnlich wie in Tokio, stark an.


english version



Informationen zu
Racebets finden
Sie hier
© 2012 - 2017 Copyright