Arima Kinen 2014

December 28, 2014 - 1m 4½f (2,500 meters), Nakayama, Japan


Pl. Dist.
Age Kg Trainer Jockey Odds
1.
Gentildonna 5 55 Sei Ishizaka Keita Tosaki 8,7
2. 3/4 To the World 3 55 Yasutoshi Ikee William Buick 31,2
3. NS Gold Ship 5 57 Naosuke Sugai Yasunari Iwata 3,5
4. NK Just a Way 5 57 Naosuke Sugai Yuichi Fukunaga 4,6
5. NS Epiphaneia 4 57 Katsuhiko Sumii Yuga Kawada 4,0
6. HD Lachesis 4 55 Katsuhiko Sumii Cristian Demuro 36,3
7. NK Last Impact 4 57 Hiroyoshi Matsuda Yuji Hishida 17,6
8. 1 Tosen Ra 6 57 Hideaki Fujiwara Yutaka Take 22,8
9. NK Denim and Ruby 4 55 Katsuhiko Sumii Suguru Hamanaka 118,6
10. HD Fenomeno 5 57 Hirofumi Toda Hironobu Tanabe 15,3
11. 1 1/2 Satono Noblesse 4 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Kenichi Ikezoe 81,0
12. NS Win Variation 6 57 Masahiro Matsunaga Kota Fujioka 34,9
13. 1/2 One and Only 3 55 Kojiro Hashiguchi Norihiro Yokoyama 11,8
14. NK Verxina 5 55 Yasuo Tomomichi Hiroyuki Uchida 77,7
15. 2 Meisho Mambo 4 55 Yuji Iida Koshiro Take 86,3
16. NS Ocean Blue 6 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Masayoshi Ebina 87,1

Preview: December 26, 2014

It will be the last big horse race of the year and it will be the one with the highest betting turnover worldwide. The Arima Kinen is an extremely popular event in Japan, 166,000 visitors are expected on the Nakayama racecourse. Ten of the sixteen starters are selected by a fan vote, the remaining six are specified by their amount of prize money. For the two-time Japan Cup winner Gentildonna and for Just A Way, the world's top-ranked horse, it will be the last race.

After his impressive four length victory in the 2014 Japan Cup Epiphaneia will obviously be favourite on December 28, also as he is a son of the two-time Arima Kinen winner Symboli Kris S. It is not easy to keep the four-year-old relaxed during a race, his temperament prevented him several times from success. Christophe Soumillon did a very good job in the Japan Cup, now Yuga Kawada will ride him for the first time.

Gentildonna did not only win the Japan Cup twice, she also captured the Dubai Sheema Classic in March and had won the Japanese filly's Triple Crown as a three-year-old. In the recent Japan Cup the daughter of Deep Impact came only fourth, but this was just her second start after a four month lay off on a rain-affected track. Her trainer Sei Ishizaka declared that she is full of energy since the Japan Cup and that she could not wait to run again.

The 2012 Arima Kinen winner Gold Ship is the most popular horse in Japan, he just won the fan vote ahead of Gentildonna. The grey, who won the Takarazuka Kinen for the second time in June, is quite an inconsistent horse. He was last seen in the Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe where he finished 14th. Trainer Naosuke Sugai left out the Japan Cup to get him hundred percent fit for the 2500 meters in Nakayama.

The Arima Kinen will also be the last race for the world's highest-rated horse Just A Way. The stablemate of Gold Ship won the Dubai Duty Free with more than six length in March and finished eighth in the Arc. The son of Heart's Cry finally proved that he can stay the longer distances when just came runner-up in the Japan Cup.

This year's Japanese Derby winner One And Only, also a son of Heart's Cry, came seventh in the Japan Cup, but was not far behind Just A Way, why trainer Kojiro Hashiguchi entered him in the Arima Kinen too. The tightness of the Nakayama racecourse could work in favour of his late coming running style.

2013 Arima Kinen runner-up Win Variation, Tenno Sho (Spring) winner Fenomeno, 2000 Guineas second To The World or recent Copa Republica Argentina winner Fame Game are other top horses in the field. Also 2012 Arima Kinen runner-up Ocean Blue will start, as it will Denim And Ruby who got beaten just by a nose in last year's Japan Cup and should not be underestimated.

The turns of the Nakayama racecourse are relatively tight and with only 310 meters the final stretch is very short and rising. Four-year-old horses proved most successful in the Arima Kinen over the past ten years, followed by the three-year-olds.

To watch a video of the race without knowing the result you can go to Japanracing, look for Arima Kinen and click on the video button.

Ante-Post odds for the Arima Kinen can be found at RaceBets.com



More information
about Racebets
can be found here
© 2012 - 2017 Copyright

Arima Kinen 2014

28. Dezember 2014 - 2.500 Meter, Nakayama, Japan

Pl. Abst.
Alter Kg Trainer Jockey Quoten
1.
Gentildonna 5 55 Sei Ishizaka Keita Tosaki 8,7
2. 3/4 To the World 3 55 Yasutoshi Ikee William Buick 31,2
3. NS Gold Ship 5 57 Naosuke Sugai Yasunari Iwata 3,5
4. H
Just a Way 5 57 Naosuke Sugai Yuichi Fukunaga 4,6
5. NS Epiphaneia 4 57 Katsuhiko Sumii Yuga Kawada 4,0
6. K Lachesis 4 55 Katsuhiko Sumii Cristian Demuro 36,3
7. H Last Impact 4 57 Hiroyoshi Matsuda Yuji Hishida 17,6
8. 1 Tosen Ra 6 57 Hideaki Fujiwara Yutaka Take 22,8
9. H
Denim and Ruby 4 55 Katsuhiko Sumii Suguru Hamanaka 118,6
10. K Fenomeno 5 57 Hirofumi Toda Hironobu Tanabe 15,3
11. 1 1/2 Satono Noblesse 4 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Kenichi Ikezoe 81,0
12. NS Win Variation 6 57 Masahiro Matsunaga Kota Fujioka 34,9
13. 1/2 One and Only 3 55 Kojiro Hashiguchi Norihiro Yokoyama 11,8
14. K Verxina 5 55 Yasuo Tomomichi Hiroyuki Uchida 77,7
15. 2 Meisho Mambo 4 55 Yuji Iida Koshiro Take 86,3
16. NS Ocean Blue 6 57 Yasutoshi Ikee Masayoshi Ebina 87,1

Vorbericht vom 26. Dezember 2014


Es ist das letzte große Galopprennen des Jahres und es wird das Rennen mit dem weltweit höchsten Wettumsatz sein. Für die zweifache Japan Cup Siegerin Gentildonna und den in der Weltrangliste führenden Just A Way wird es der letzte Auftritt ihrer Karriere sein. Das Arima Kinen stößt in Japan auf extremes Interesse, 166.000 Besucher werden sich am 28. Dezember auf der Rennbahn in Nakayama einfinden. Eine öffentliche Wahl bestimmt zehn der sechzehn Starter, die anderen sechs werden anhand ihrer Gewinnsumme ermittelt.

Nach seinem beeindruckenden vier Längen Erfolg beim Japan Cup 2014 geht Epiphaneia natürlich als Favorit in dieses Rennen, auch weil sein Vater Symboli Kris S das Arima Kinen zweimal gewinnen konnte. Es ist allerdings nicht einfach den Vierjährigen ruhig zu halten, mehrfach scheiterte er an seinem Temperament. Starjockey Christophe Soumillon zeigte beim Japan Cup wie es geht, nun wird Epiphaneia erstmals von Yuga Kawada geritten werden.

Gentildonna gewann nicht nur den Japan Cup zweimal, sie siegte im März auch im Dubai Sheema Classic und hatte als Dreijährige die japanische Triple Crown gewonnen. Im Japan Cup belegte sie gerade nur den 4. Platz, doch war dies auf einem vom Regen beeinträchtigten Geläuf erst ihr zweiter Start nach eine viermonatigen Pause. Ihr Trainer Sei Ishizaka ließ verlauten sie sei seit dem Japan Cup voller Energie und könne es kaum abwarten erneut zu starten.

Der Gewinner des Arima Kinen 2012 Gold Ship ist das beliebteste Pferd in Japan, er gewann gerade die Wahl der Fans vor Gentildonna. Der Schimmel, der im Juni das Takarazuka Kinen zum zweiten Mal für sich entscheiden konnte, ist ein recht launisches Pferd. In seinem letzten Rennen landete er beim Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe auf Rang 14. Trainer Naosuke Sugai ließ ihm bei Japan Cup aussetzen, um ihn beim Arima Kinen in Topzustand an den Start zu bringen.

Auch für das führende Pferd der Longines Weltrangliste Just A Way wird das Arima Kinen das letzte Rennen seiner Karriere sein. Der Stallgefährte von Gold Ship hatte im März das Dubai Duty Free mit sechs Längen Vorsprung gewonnen und den Arc auf Rang 8 beendete. Mit einem 2. Platz im Japan Cup konnte der Sohn von Heart's Cry gerade beweisen, dass er auch die längeren Distanzen stehen kann.

Der diesjährige Gewinner des japanischen Derbys One And Only, ebenfalls ein Heart's Cry-Sohn, wurde im Japan Cup nur Siebter, lief aber nicht weit hinter Just A Way ein, weshalb sich sein Trainer Kojiro Hashiguchi dazu entschlossen hat ihn auch im Arima Kinen starten zu lassen. Die engen Bögen der Rennbahn in Nakayama könnten dem Stil dieses Speedpferdes entgegenkommen.

Mit dem Zweitplatzierten des Arima Kinen 2013 Win Variation, dem Tenno Sho (Spring) Gewinner Fenomeno, 2000 Guineas Sieger To The World oder dem frischen Copa Republica Argentina Sieger Fame Game laufen weitere Klassepferde im Arima Kinen. Mit dabei auch der Arima Kinen Zweite von 2012 Ocean Blue und Denim And Ruby, die letztes Jahr im Japan Cup nur mit Nase geschlagen wurde und trotz hoher Quoten nicht unterschätzt werden sollte.

Die Bögen auf der Rennbahn von Nakayama sind verhältnismäßig eng und auch die ansteigende Zielgerade ist mit nur 310 Metern außergewöhnlich kurz. Vierjährige Pferde waren in den letzten zehn Jahren beim Arima Kinen am erfolgreichsten, gefolgt von den Dreijährigen.


Um ein Video des Rennens anzusehen ohne das Ergebnis zu kennen, klickt man bei Japanracing, auf den Video-Button in der Zeile Arima Kinen.

Quoten für das Arima Kinen findet man bei RaceBets.com


Weitere Informationen zum Arima Kinen

english version



Informationen zu
Racebets finden
Sie hier
© 2012 - 2017 Copyright