Arima Kinen 2015

December 27, 2015 - 1m 4½f (2,500 meters), Nakayama, Japan

Pl. Dist.
Age Kg Trainer Jockey Odds
1.
Gold Actor 4 57,0 T. Nakagawa H. Yoshida 17,0
2. H Sounds Of Earth 4 57,0 K. Fujioka M. Demuro 9,9
3. 3/4 Kitasan Black 3 55,0 H. Shimizu N. Yokoyama 8,4
4. K Marialite 4 55,0 T. Kubota M. Ebina 41,5
5. 1/2 Lovely Day 5 57,0 Y. Ikee Y. Kawada 4,5
6. H Tosen Reve 7 57,0 Y. Ikee H. Bowman 86,7
7. N Hit The Target 4 57,0 M. Hashida Y. Iwata 34,4
8. H Gold Ship 6 57,0 N. Sugai H. Uchida 4,1
9. 1 One And Only 4 57,0 K. Hashiguchi S. Hamanaka 30,4
10. H Rouge Buck 3 53,0 M. Otake K. Tosaki 10,7
11. H Albert 4 57,0 N. Hori A. Atzeni 16,1
12. H Last Impact 5 57,0 H. Matsuda Y. Hishida 20,6
13. 1/2 Hit The Target 7 57,0 K. Kato F. Komaki 55,4
14. 1 1/4 Derby Fizz 5 57,0 F. Kojima H. Tanabe 138,8
15. 9 Ocean Blue 7 57,0 Y. Ikee Y. Ishikawa 122,8
16. H Lia Fail 3 55,0 H. Otonashi C. Lemaire 5,6

Preview: December 25, 2015


The horse race with the highest betting turnover worldwide will be the last race for Japan's probably best-liked horse Gold Ship. And it would not come as a complete surprise, would the grey win the Arima Kinen for the second time.
While Japan Cup winner Shonan Pandora will miss the race due to an injury, Lovely Day will be the top favourite again. In Kitasan Black and Lia Fail he will face two strong three-year-olds this time, who had skipped the Japan Cup in favour of the Arima Kinen.

After winning the Takarazuka Kinen, the Kyoto Daishoten and the Tenno Sho (Autumn) impressively, Lovely Day had entered the 2015 Japan Cup as clear favourite, where he then got narrowly beaten by Shonan Pandora and the outsider Last Impact. Because Shonan Pandora will now miss the Arima Kinen Lovely Day will be the first favourite in Nakayama again. Still it is a question, if he will have the necessary form at the end of a long season.

Gold Ship disappointed in the Japan Cup, but he had just terminated a long break and had never really handled the Tokyo track anyway. With that race in his legs the grey should now be fit for his very last performance. The grey already won the Arima Kinen in 2012, finished third 2013 and 2014. At the beginning of this year Goldship had proved his staying ability by winning the Hanshin Daishoten (Gr.2, 3,000 m) and the Tenno Sho (Spring) (Gr.1, 3,200 m). Afterwards he missed the start in the Takarazuka Kinen before he had a five month break.

No three-year-old cold took part in this year's Japan Cup, two of them will be serious contenders in the Arima Kinen. After his win over Real Steel in the Hanshin St Leger-Trial (2,400 m) Lia Fail entered the Japanese St Leger (3,400 m) as favourite, where he crossed the line narrowly behind Kitasan Black. Due to the short time between both events both colts left out the Japan Cup, they will no come well rested to Nakayama. Traditionally horses who were successful in the St Leger have often performed well in the Arima Kinen.

Also aged three is the filly Rouge Buck, who was regarded clear favourite in the Japanese Guineas and Oaks earlier this year. Due to an injury she missed almost half a year before getting fourth in the Queen Elizabeth II Cup (Gr.1, 2,200 m) in November. That race was won by the four-year-old Marialite, like Shonan Pandora a daughter of Deep Impact, who run most of her career on dirt. Gold Actor, winner of the Copa Republica Argentina (Gr.1, 2,500 m) on November 8 is four years of age too. The cold got third in last year's St Leger and was recently rested in the Japan Cup to be fit for the Arima Kinen.

Ten of the sixteen Arima Kinen starters are selected by a fan vote, the remaining six are specified by their amount of prize money. The Arima Kinen is an extremely popular event in Japan, 166,000 visitors are expected on the Nakayama racecourse.

To watch a video of the race without knowing the result you can go to Japanracing, look for Arima Kinen and click on the video button.

Ante-Post odds for the Arima Kinen can be found at RaceBets.com



More information
about Racebets
can be found here
© 2012 - 2017 Copyright

Vorschau: Arima Kinen 2015

Arima Kinen 2015

27. Dezember 2015 - 2.500 Meter, Nakayama, Japan

Pl. Abst.
Alter Kg Trainer Jockey Quoten
1.
Gold Actor 4 57,0 T. Nakagawa H. Yoshida 17,0
2. H Sounds Of Earth 4 57,0 K. Fujioka M. Demuro 9,9
3. 3/4 Kitasan Black 3 55,0 H. Shimizu N. Yokoyama 8,4
4. K Marialite 4 55,0 T. Kubota M. Ebina 41,5
5. 1/2 Lovely Day 5 57,0 Y. Ikee Y. Kawada 4,5
6. H Tosen Reve 7 57,0 Y. Ikee H. Bowman 86,7
7. N Hit The Target 4 57,0 M. Hashida Y. Iwata 34,4
8. H Gold Ship 6 57,0 N. Sugai H. Uchida 4,1
9. 1 One And Only 4 57,0 K. Hashiguchi S. Hamanaka 30,4
10. H Rouge Buck 3 53,0 M. Otake K. Tosaki 10,7
11. H Albert 4 57,0 N. Hori A. Atzeni 16,1
12. H Last Impact 5 57,0 H. Matsuda Y. Hishida 20,6
13. 1/2 Hit The Target 7 57,0 K. Kato F. Komaki 55,4
14. 1 1/4 Derby Fizz 5 57,0 F. Kojima H. Tanabe 138,8
15. 9 Ocean Blue 7 57,0 Y. Ikee Y. Ishikawa 122,8
16. H Lia Fail 3 55,0 H. Otonashi C. Lemaire 5,6

Vorbericht vom 25. Dezember 2015


Das Pferderennen mit dem weltweit höchsten Wettumsatz wird am 27. Dezember die letzte große Bühne für Japans wohl beliebtesten Galopper Gold Ship sein. Da würde es nicht überraschen, sollte der sechsjährige Schimmel das Arima Kinen zum zweiten Mal gewinnen.
Während die aktuelle Japan Cup Siegerin Shonan Pandora verletzt passen muss, steht Lovely Day erneut in der Favoritenrolle. Mit Kitasan Black und Lia Fail trifft er diesmal auf zwei starke dreijährige Steher, die den Japan Cup zugunsten des Arima Kinen ausließen, im japanischen St Leger aber überzeugt hatten.

Nach beeindruckenden Siegen im Takarazuka Kinen, Kyoto Daishoten und Tenno Sho (Autumn) war Lovely Day als klarer Favorit in den Japan Cup 2015 gegangen, wo er dann jedoch Shonan Pandora und dem Außenseiter Last Impact knapp unterlag. Nach dem Ausfall der Japan Cup Siegerin wird Lovely Day nun auch als Topfavorit in den letzten großen Galoppklassiker des Jahres starten. Es fragt sich allerdings, ob er am Ende einer langen Saison noch die Kraft hat dieses prestigeträchtige Rennen zu bestehen.

Gold Ship enttäuschte dagegen im Japan Cup, war jedoch aus einer langen Pause gekommen und in Tokio ohnehin noch nie gut gelaufen. Mit dem Japan Cup in den Beinen sollte der Schimmel nun gut gerüstet sein, auf dem engen Kurs in Nakayama hatte er bereist 2012 das Arima Kinen gewonnen, 2013 und 2014 jeweils Platz 3 belegt. Zu Beginn diesen Jahres stellte Goldship seine Steherqualitäten mit Siegen im Hanshin Daishoten (Gr.2, 3.000 m) und Tenno Sho (Spring) (Gr.1, 3.200 m) unter Beweis, anschließend verpasste er beim Takarazuka Kinen den Start, bevor er eine fünfmonatige Pause absolvierte. Für den sechsfachen Gruppe-I-Sieger wird das Arima Kinen das letzte Rennen seiner Karriere sein.

Trat im Japan Cup kein einziger dreijähriger Hengst an, so werden zwei von ihnen beim Arima Kinen als ernsthafte Konkurrenz gelten. Lia Fail war nach seinem Sieg über Real Steal im St Leger-Trial von Hanshin (2.400 m) als Favorit ins japanische St Leger (3.400 m) gestartet, dort Ende Oktober aber knapp hinter Kitasan Black über die Linie gegangen. Aufgrund der zeitlichen Nähe ließen beide Hengste anschließend den Japan Cup aus, werden nun aber ausgeruht in Nakayama erscheinen. In der Vergangenheit schnitten im Arima Kinen häufig Pferde gut ab, die zuvor im St Leger erfolgreich waren.

Ebenfalls drei Jahre alt ist die Stute Rouge Buck, die als klare Favoritin in die japanischen Guineas und Oaks gegangen war. Verletzungsbedingt musste sie anschließend fast ein halbes Jahr aussetzen, bevor sie Mitte November im Queen Elizabeth II Cup (Gr.1, 2.200 m) nicht weit geschlagen auf Rang 4 lief. Dieses Rennen gewann die vierjährige Marialite, wie Shonan Pandora eine Deep Impact-Tochter, die den größten Teil ihrer Karriere auf Sandboden gelaufen ist. Vier Jahre alt ist auch der Hengst Gold Actor, am 8. November Gewinner des Copa Republica Argentina über 2.500 Meter. Der Dritte des letztjährigen St Leger startete nicht im Japan Cup, um fit in das Arima Kinen gehen zu können.

Weitere Informationen zum Arima Kinen

Langzeitquoten für das Arima Kinen findet man bei RaceBets.com

Um ein Video des Rennens anzusehen ohne das Ergebnis bereits zu kennen, klickt man bei Japanracing, auf den Video-Button in der Zeile Arima Kinen.

english version



Informationen zu
Racebets finden
Sie hier
© 2012 - 2017 Copyright