Trotting preview: 2019 Elitloppet
2019elitloppet

2019 Elitloppet

May 26, 2019 - Trotting, 1,609 meters, Solvalla, Sweden


Final:





   

Time Trainer Driver Odds  
  1. Dijon 1:10,3 R. Derieux R. Derieux 27.78  
  2. Aubrion Du Gers 1:10,3 J-M. Bazire J. Verbeeck 1.99  
  3. Makethemark 1:10,5 P. Salmela U. Ohlsson 8.64  
  4. Propulsion 1:10,7 D. Redén Ö. Kihlström  2.83  
  5. Milliondollarrhyme 1:10,8 F. Larsson F. Larsson 29.32  
  6. Next Direction 1:11,1 T. Hulkkonen I. Nurmonen 43.44  
 
Looking Superb disq. J-M. Bazire Å. Svanstedt  8.75  
  NS Readly Express
T. Nurmos B. Goop
 


  1st Heat:




 
  Pl.

Time Trainer Driver Odds  
  1. Readly Express 1:10,2 T. Nurmos B. Goop 1.94  
  2. Makethemark 1:10,4 P. Salmela U. Ohlsson 22.59  
  3. Looking Superb 1:10,4 J-M. Bazire Å. Svanstedt  3.98  
  4. Next Direction 1:10,5 T. Hulkkonen I. Nurmonen 36.94  
  5. Uza Josselyn 1:10,5 R. Aebischer G. Gelormini  34.15  
  6. Double Exposure 1:10,7 D. Redén E. Adielsson  4.79  
  7. Sorbet 1:11,0 D. Redén C. Jepson 20.97  
  8. Disco Volante 1:11,8 S. Melander J. Kontio  18.72  
 






 
  2nd Heat:




 
  Pl.

Time
Trainer Driver Odds  
  1. Aubrion Du Gers 1:10,2 J-M. Bazire J. Verbeeck 2.80  
  2. Propulsion 1:10,4 D. Redén Ö. Kihlström  1.96  
  3. Dijon 1:10,5 R. Derieux R. Derieux 47.65  
  4. Milliondollarrhyme 1:10,5 F. Larsson F. Larsson 33.20  
  5. Milligans School 1:10,9 S. Melander U. Eriksson 42.22  
  6. Bahia Quesnot 1:11,1 J. Guelpa J. Guelpa 21.16  
 
Heavy Sound disq. D. Redén K. Haugstad 6.01  
 
Day Or Night In disq. J. Untersteiner J. Untersteiner 42.57  

Preview from May 23, 2019

The 2019 Elitloppet will be the last performance for former Amérique winner Readly Express and it will not be his easiest. Not only his permanent rival Propulsion and Aubrion De Gers, the best gelding of the world, are serious opponents over the mile. The quick mare Double Exposure or the ambitious colts Looking Superb and Heavy Sound are also hoping for glory, as surprises are not impossible in an event with two races on one day.

Readly Express never started in the most important trotting race of his homeland, still the 2018 Prix d’Amérique winner is be the horse to beat. There were doubts about his ability over the sprint distance, until he run a new track record of 1:08,9 over the mile in the Critérium de Vitesse de la Côte d’Azur in March. He then also won the Finlandia-Ajo over a mile on May 4. Although Readly Express is still a world-class trotter, the Elitloppet will unfortunately be his last race, he will then start a breeding career. A victory would be the fourth Elitloppet triumph for driver Björn Goop.

Propulsion will have his fourth start in the Elitloppet, the last two years he finished runner-up, and he obviously wants to improve one place now. The European record holder (1:08,1) came only fifth in this year's Prix d’Amérique, but won his two starts since, most recently the Olympiatravet at Åby on April 27. Also Propulsion's driver Örjan Kihlström has won the Elitloppet three times.

Aubrion De Gers is a very interesting guest from France, he is considered to be the best gelding of the world, won his last 15 races. Admittedly, he did not really beat the very best horses there, why it is not easy to judge the nine-year-old. He defeated Bold Eagle in Prix des Ducs de Normandie on May 15 as well as in the 2017 Prix d'Eté, but as a gelding was never allowed to demonstrate his skills in the Prix d'Amérique. It is the first time for him in Scandinavia and it is hard to say how he will handle the unfamiliar tight track at Solvalla.

Looking Superb has made massive progress since he came to the stable of Jean-Michel Bazire. A victory in the Prix Ténor de Baune followed a second place in the 2019 Prix d’Amérique, just ahead of Readly Express. Most recently the six-year-old Norvegian colt proved his class with a triumph in the Prix de l'Atlantique. Åke Svanstedt was engagded as driver for the Elitloppet, he arrives from the United States.

Heavy Sound has not won on Group One level yet, still several experts think he is capable of winning the 2019 Elitloppet, and he is well positioned in the betting market too. One reason is his impressive performance at Solvalla on April 24. On his first and only start this year, he right away run a 1:09,6 when defended his title in the Onions Lopp. The Daniel Redén trained gelding had come runner-up behind Readly Express in the 2016 Svenskt Travderby. Nevertheless, he was disqualified several times in his career.

Double Exposure is one of the best mares in the trotting world, particularly over the sprint distances. Since she came from the USA to the Daniel Redén stable in 2017, she made huge progress, won nine of her last ten starts. On her last victory, at Rättvik on May 3, she clocked a time of 1:09,8. The six-year-old daughter of Donato Hanover will be navigated by Erik Adielsson for the first time in the Elitloppet.

Milligan's School achieved his breakthrough by winning the Sundsvall Open Trot and a second place behind Propulsion in the UET Trotting Masters Final last year. From starting postion 2 he should have best chances to make it to the Elitloppet final. However, he was disqualified on his last start in the Olympiatravet.

Disco Volante, like Milligan's School trained by Stéfan Melander, proved several times that he is a decent sprinter. He won almost half of his starts, but actually has not run on Group level in Sweden yet. A second place in the Gran Premio della Lotteria on May 1 should testify that he deserves a place in the Elitloppet though. The six-year-old gelding managed a time of 1:09,9 in Grävle last year.

Dijon got his Elitloppet invitation already in early March, after he had given Readly Express a great fight in the Critérium de Vitesse. The colt came fourth in the Prix de France in February and had won the Championnat Européen des 5 ans last October. Dijon is known as a fast starter, but disappointed in his last performance, when only finished sixth in the Prix de l'Atlantique.

Sorbet qualifiyed by winning the Prins Daniels Lopp one week ahead of the Elitloppet. The eight-year-old, last year runner-up in the Sundsvall Open Trot, had finished only fourth in the Finlandia-Ajo before. He is the fourth competitor from the Daniel Redén stable.

Makethemark won the Jubileumspokalen ahead of Double Exposure last year and defeated Sorbet and Milligan's School at Romme on his seasonal return in April. The son of Maharajah disappointed as sixth in the Copenhagen Cup, but the pace was not the best for him there, he might show better form in the Elitloppet again.

Milliondollarrhyme is the youngest horse this year. The Elitloppet will be the first clash with the trotting elite for the five-year-old son of Ready Cash. Most recently he clocked a 1:09,2 when won the Meadow Roads Lopp at Solvalla.

Bahia Quesnot got an Elitloppet invitation after she had won the Algot Scotts Minne at Åby on May 11. The eight-year-old mare proved again, she likes the short distances and the tight turns in Sweden. Two month before she had ended third, as 90:1 outsider, behind Readly Express and Dijon over the mile in the Critérium de Vitesse. However, even though she seems in great form, she had won just seven of her 75 races.

Day Or Night In was the last horse invited to the Elitloppet, most recently he finished third behind Bahia Quesnot in the Algot Scotts Minne. The son of Muscle Hill is able to start quickly and might fight for the front position with Milligan's School in the 2nd Heat. Three years ago Day Or Night In came third in the 2016 Svenskt Travderby behind Readly Express and Heavy Sound.

Uza Josselyn already took part last year's Elitloppet, where she failed in the qualifying heat. The daughter of Love You, trained and owned by the Swiss René Aebischer, came runner-up behind Looking Superb in the Prix de l'Atlantique and finished seventh in the Prix d'Amérique, still she will be outsider at Solvalla again.

Next Direction is Finland's horse in the 2019 Elitloppet. At present, he seems to be the best Finnish trotter, just got runner-up behind Readly Express in the Finlandia-Ajo. The fast starting gelding has never run outside Finland so far and will only be outsider in the first heat of the Elitloppet.

  Livestream and odds for the 2019 Elitloppet are available at Racebets and Betbird.

The Elitloppet is a contest with qualifying and final heat. The eight best placed horses of the two qualifying heats take part in the final on the same day. Thirteen of the sixteen competitors are invited by the Elitloppet committee, the winners of the Olympiatravet (April 27), Finlandia-Ajo (May 4) and the H.K.H. Prins Daniels Lopp (May 18) are automatically qualified.

Odds comparison:

  (decimal, May 21) Racebets Betbird
  Readly Express 2,95 3,0
  Propulsion 3,35 3,2
  Aubrion Du Gers 6,5 5,0
  Looking Superb 12,0 12,0
  Double Exposure 14,0 15,0
  Heavy Sound 22,0 18,0

Dijon 85,0 50,0

betbird.com - 100% welcomebonus now

Fixtures ahead of the 2019 Elitloppet:
20. Apr - Prix de l'Atlantique (Looking Superb)
27. Apr - Olympiatravet (Propulsion)
01. May - Gran Premio Della Lotteria (Bel Avis)
04. May - Finlandia Ajo (Readly Express)
05. May - Prix Kerjacques (Cleangame)
12. May - Copenhagen Cup (Handsome Brad)
18. May - Prins Daniels Lopp (Sorbet)


deutsche version

© 2012 - 2019 Copyright    Datenschutz    Impressum

Vorschau Elitloppet 2019 - Trabrennen
elitloppet2019

Elitloppet 2019

26. Mai 2019 - Trabfahren, 1.609 Meter, Solvalla, Schweden        english version


Finale:





   

Zeit Trainer Fahrer Quote  
  1. Dijon 1:10,3 R. Derieux R. Derieux 27.78  
  2. Aubrion Du Gers 1:10,3 J-M. Bazire J. Verbeeck 1.99  
  3. Makethemark 1:10,5 P. Salmela U. Ohlsson 8.64  
  4. Propulsion 1:10,7 D. Redén Ö. Kihlström  2.83  
  5. Milliondollarrhyme 1:10,8 F. Larsson F. Larsson 29.32  
  6. Next Direction 1:11,1 T. Hulkkonen I. Nurmonen 43.44  
 
Looking Superb disq. J-M. Bazire Å. Svanstedt  8.75  
  NS Readly Express
T. Nurmos B. Goop
 


  1. Vorlauf:




 
  Pl.

Zeit Trainer Fahrer Quote  
  1. Readly Express 1:10,2 T. Nurmos B. Goop 1.94  
  2. Makethemark 1:10,4 P. Salmela U. Ohlsson 22.59  
  3. Looking Superb 1:10,4 J-M. Bazire Å. Svanstedt  3.98  
  4. Next Direction 1:10,5 T. Hulkkonen I. Nurmonen 36.94  
  5. Uza Josselyn 1:10,5 R. Aebischer G. Gelormini  34.15  
  6. Double Exposure 1:10,7 D. Redén E. Adielsson  4.79  
  7. Sorbet 1:11,0 D. Redén C. Jepson 20.97  
  8. Disco Volante 1:11,8 S. Melander J. Kontio  18.72  
 






 
  2. Vorlauf:




 
  Pl.

Zeit
Trainer Fahrer Quote  
  1. Aubrion Du Gers 1:10,2 J-M. Bazire J. Verbeeck 2.80  
  2. Propulsion 1:10,4 D. Redén Ö. Kihlström  1.96  
  3. Dijon 1:10,5 R. Derieux R. Derieux 47.65  
  4. Milliondollarrhyme 1:10,5 F. Larsson F. Larsson 33.20  
  5. Milligans School 1:10,9 S. Melander U. Eriksson 42.22  
  6. Bahia Quesnot 1:11,1 J. Guelpa J. Guelpa 21.16  
 
Heavy Sound disq. D. Redén K. Haugstad 6.01  
 
Day Or Night In disq. J. Untersteiner J. Untersteiner 42.57  

Vorbericht vom 23. Mai 2019

Beim letzten Start seiner Karriere gilt Readly Express als der große Favorit im Elitloppet 2019, doch über die Sprintdistanz wird es gegen Dauerrivale Propulsion und Aubrion De Gers, den vermutlich besten Wallach der Welt, alles andere als einfach. Auch die flinke Stute Double Exposure oder die aufstrebenden Hengste Looking Superb und Heavy Sound rechnen sich Chancen aus, denn bei zwei Rennen an nur einem Tag sind Überraschungen durchaus möglich.

Readly Express nahm noch nie am wichtigsten Trabrennen seiner schwedischen Heimat teil, trotzdem ist der Gewinner des Prix d'Amérique 2018 das zu schlagende Pferd. Zweifel, er könne Probleme über die Meile haben, räumte Readly Express im März beiseite, als er beim Critérium de Vitesse de la Côte d’Azur mit 1:08,9 einen neuen Bahnrekord aufstellte. Anschließend gewann er am 4. Mai auch das Finlandia-Ajo über die Sprintdistanz. Obwohl Readly Express sich ganz offensichtlich noch immer in absoluter Weltklasse-Form befindet, wird er nach dem Elitloppet vollends in die Zucht wechseln. Für seinen Fahrer Björn Goop wäre es der vierte Triumph beim Elitloppet.

Propulsion läuft bereits zum vierten Mal beim Elitloppet, in den letzten beiden Jahren belegte er jeweils den Ehrenplatz und will sich nun natürlich um einen Rang verbessern. Der Europarekordhalter (1:08,1) wurde im Januar nur Fünfter im Prix d'Amérique, gewann anschließend aber beide Starts, zuletzt am 27. April das Olympiatravet in Åby. Auch Propulsions Fahrer Örjan Kihlström hat das Elitloppet schon dreimal gewonnen.

Aubrion De Gers ist ein äußerst interessanter Gast aus Frankreich, er gilt im Trabrennsport als bester Wallach der Welt. Der Neunjährige gewann seine letzten fünfzehn Rennen, traf dabei allerdings nicht auf die allerstärksten Gegner, weshalb sein Leistungsvermögen nicht einfach zu beurteilen ist. Immerhin bezwang er Bold Eagle bei seinem letzten Start am 15. Mai im Prix des Ducs de Normandie. Den hatte er bereits 2017 im Prix d'Eté Bold Eagle besiegt, als Wallach durfte er sein Können jedoch nie im Prix d'Amérique demonstrieren. Aubrion De Gers läuft zum ersten Mal in Skandinavien. Schwer zu sagen, wie er mit der ungewohnt engen Rennbahn in Solvalla zurechtkommen wird.

Looking Superb hat eine wahre Leistungsexplosion erlebt, seit er am Stall von Jean-Michel Bazire trainiert wird. Einem Sieg im Prix Ténor de Baune folgte im Januar der 2. Platz im Prix d’Amérique 2019 knapp vor Readly Express. Ende April bestätigte der sechsjährige norwegischer Hengst seine Klasse mit dem Gewinn des Prix de l'Atlantique. Für den Auftritt im Elitloppet wurde eigens Åke Svanstedt als Fahrer engagiert, der aus den USA anreist.

Heavy Sound hat bislang noch kein Gruppe-I-Rennen gewinnen können, dennoch trauen ihm einige Experten den Sieg im Elitloppet 2019 zu und auch am Wettmarkt erhält der Siebenjährige viel Vertrauen. Ein Grund dafür ist sein eindrucksvoller Auftritt in Solvalla am 24. April. Beim erster und bislang einziger Start in diesem Jahr gelang ihm bei der Titelverteidigung des Onions Lopp auf Anhieb eine Zeit von 1:09,6. Der von Daniel Redén trainierte Wallach hatte 2016 im Svenskt Travderby Rang 2 hinter Readly Express belegt. Er ist allerdings auch ein Pferd, das schon mehrfach disqualifiziert wurde.

Double Exposure gilt als eine der besten Stuten der Welt und das vor allem auf der Sprintdistanz. Seit sie 2017 aus den USA an den Stall von Daniel Redén kam, hat sie sich enorm weiterentwickelt, gewann neun ihrer letzten zehn Rennen. Beim letzten Sieg, am 3. Mai in Rättvik, beeindruckte die sechsjährige Donato Hanover-Tochter mit einer Zeit von 1:09,8. Sie wird im Elitloppet erstmals von Erik Adielsson gesteuert.

Milligan's School schaffte seinen Durchbruch, als er im letzten Jahr den stark besetzten Sundsvall Open Trot gewann und diese Leistung anschließend mit einem 2. Platz hinter Propulsion im UET Trotting Masters Final bestätigte. Von Startpostiton 2 aus sollte er beste Chancen haben den Endlauf zu erreichen. Bei seinem letzten Start im Olypiatravet verfiel der Sechsjährige allerdings in Galopp.

Disco Volante, wie Milligan's School von Stéfan Melander trainierte, hat mehrfach bewiesen, dass in ihm ein ausgezeichneter Sprinter steckt. Er gewann fast die Hälfte seiner Starts, ist in Schweden bisher jedoch auch noch nie auf Gruppe-Niveau angetreten. Sein 2. Platz am 1. Mai beim Gran Premio della Lotteria in Neapel zeigt aber, dass seine Einladung zum Elitloppet berechtigt ist. Der sechsjährige Wallach lief im Vorjahr in Grävle eine Zeit von 1:09,9.

Dijon erhielt die Einladung zum Elitloppet bereits Anfang März, nachdem er im Critérium de Vitesse Readly Express bis zur Ziellinie Paroli geboten hatte. Einen Monat zuvor hatte er im Prix de France Rang 4 belegt und im Oktober das Championnat Européen des 5 ans gewonnen. Der aufstrebende Ganymède-Sohn gilt als schneller Starter. Beim letzten Auftritt, am 20. April im Prix de l'Atlantique, wurde der Franzose aber nur Sechster.

Sorbet sicherte sich seinen Startplatz mit dem Gewinn des Prins Daniels Lopp eine Woche vor dem Elitloppet. Der Achtjährige, im letzten Jahr Zweitplatzierter beim stark besetzten Sundsvall Open Trot, hatte zuvor im Finlandia-Ajo nur den 4. Platz belegt. Er ist der vierte Teilnehmer aus dem Stall von Daniel Redén.

Makethemark gewann im letzten Jahr den Jubileumspokalen vor Double Exposure und besiegte Sorbet und Milligans School bei seinem Saisondebüt in Romme. Anschließend enttäuschte der Maharajah-Sohn im Copenhagen Cup auf Platz 6, allerdings war das Tempo dort auch nicht nach seinem Geschmack, womöglich präsentiert sich er beim Elitloppet wieder in besserer Form.

Milliondollarrhyme ist in diesem Jahr der jüngste Teilnehmer beim Elitloppet. Für den fünfjährigen Ready Cash-Sohn wird es das erste Aufeinandertreffen mit der Weltelite sein. Bei seinem letzten Sieg auf der Rennbahn in Solvalla, am 14. Mai im Meadow Roads Lopp, lief er eine Zeit von 1:09,2.

Bahia Quesnot bekam eine Elitloppet-Einladung nachdem sie am 11. Mai im Algot Scotts Minne in Åby erfolgreich war. Einmal mehr zeigte die achtjährige Stute, dass sie mit kurzen Distanzen und den engen Kurven in Schweden besonders gut zurechtkommt. Zwei Monate zuvor war sie als 90:1 Außenseiterin im Critérium de Vitesse über die Meile hinter Readly Express und Dijon auf den 3. Platz gelaufen. Von ihren 75 Rennen konnte Bahia Quesnot allerdings nur ganze sieben gewinnen.

Day Or Night In war das letzte Pferd, das eine Einladung zum Elitloppet erhielt, zuletzt hatte der Muscle Hill-Sohn im Algot Scotts Minne hinter Bahia Quesnot den 3. Platz belegt. Er gilt als schneller Starter und könnte sich im 2. Vorlauf mit Milligan's School um die Spitze streiten. Vor drei Jahren war Day Or Night In im Svenskt Travderby hinter Readly Express und Heavy Sound Dritter geworden.

Uza Josselyn nahm bereits im letzten Jahr am Elitloppet teil, wo sie im Vorlauf scheiterte. Die Love You-Tochter des Schweizer Trainers und Besitzers René Aebischer lief in diesem Jahr im Prix de l'Atlantique hinter Looking Superb auf den 2. Platz und belegte im Prix d'Amérique einen ordentlichen 7. Rang, dennoch wird sie in Solvalla erneut nur Außenseiterin sein.

Next Direction ist Finnlands Pferd im Elitloppet 2019. Er gilt derzeit als bestes finnischer Traber, im Finlandia-Ajo wurde er am 4. Mai Zweiter hinter Readly Express. Der Start-schnelle Wallach ist bislang nie außerhalb Finnlands gelaufen, er gilt im 1. Vorlauf des Elitloppet nur als Außenseiter.

  Livestream und Quoten für das Elitloppet 2019 findet man Racebets und Pferdewetten.de

Das Elitloppet ist ein Wettkampf mit Vor- und Endlauf. In den beiden Vorläufen starten jeweils acht Pferde, die vier Bestplatzierten tragen noch am selben Tag den Endlauf aus. Dreizehn der sechzehn Teilnehmer werden vom Veranstalter des Elitloppet eingeladen. Die Sieger des Olympiatravet (27. April), Finlandia-Ajo (4. Mai) und H.K.H. Prins Daniels Lopp (18. Mai) sind automatisch qualifiziert.

Quotenvergleich:

  (Stand 21. Mai) Racebets Pferdewetten
  Readly Express 2,95 3,0
  Propulsion 3,35 3,2
  Aubrion Du Gers 6,5 5,0
  Looking Superb 12,0 12,0
  Double Exposure 14,0 15,0
  Heavy Sound 22,0 18,0

Dijon 85,0 50,0

pferdewetten.de - Jetzt 100% EInzahlungsbonus

Termine vor dem Elitloppet 2019:
20. Apr - Prix de l'Atlantique (Looking Superb)
27. Apr - Olympiatravet (Propulsion)
01. Mai - Gran Premio Della Lotteria (Bel Avis)
04. Mai - Finlandia Ajo (Readly Express)
05. Mai - Prix Kerjacques (Cleangame)
12. Mai - Copenhagen Cup (Handsome Brad)
18. Mai - Prins Daniels Lopp (Sorbet)


© 2012 - 2019 Copyright    Datenschutz    Impressum