Prix Ganay 2014

April 27, 2014 - 1m 2½f (2.100 meters), 4-years-old and up, Paris-Longchamp

Pl. Dist.
Age Kg Trainer Jockey Odds
Cirrus Des Aigles 8 58 C. Barande Barbe C. Soumillon 4,3
2. 3/4 Trêve 4 56,5 C. Head-Maarek L. Dettori 1,3
3. 4 Norse King 5 58 M. Bollack-Badel A. Badel 14,7
4. 1 1/4 Smoking Sun 5 58 P. Bary S. Pasquier 14,1
5. 1 1/4 Joshua Tree 7 58 E. Dunlop T. Thulliez 70
6. 5 Baltic Baroness 4 56,5 A. Fabre P. Boudot 56
7. 20 Triple Threat 4 58 A. Fabre M. Guyon 24,6
8. 1 1/2 Belle De Crecy 5 56,5 C. Head-Maarek T. Jarnet 29

Preview April 16, 2014

Trêve's first appearance after her glorious victory in the Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe will be the highlight of the first French Group 1 race in 2014. The four-year-old filly has won all of her five lifetime starts and will obviously be favourite in Longchamp on Sunday. Jockey Frankie Dettori, who recently made a preparation ride on Trêve believes she improved again over the winter and will be even better than last year.
With Blandford Stakes winner Belle De Crecy Sheikh Joaan Al Thani nominated a second horse, she had been bought in March to serve as a pacemaker for Trêve.

From the other seven horses Cirrus des Aigles seems the only real competitor. The eight-year-old gelding had won the Prix Ganay in 2012 and just became a brave second to Gentildonna in the Dubai Sheema Classic in March.

Globetrotter Joshua Tree could win the one or other international race. He finished eleventh in the Dubai Gold Cup and will also have a hard time in the Prix Ganay.

Smoking Sun won the Prix d'Harcourt (Group 2) ahead of Norse King, Baltic Baroness and Triple Threat over 2000 meters on April 6. Baltic Baroness had faced Trêve in Chantilly last year but finished 16 length behind her.

Several times in history the winner of the Prix Ganay won the Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe afterwards, the last horse to do so was Dylan Thomas in 2007.
Last years winner Pastorius will not be able to defend his title, he has been retired because of an injury. Also 2013 runner-up Maxios does not run anymore.

Find more information about Racebets » here
© 2012 - 2024 Copyright    Datenschutz    Impressum    begambleaware begambleaware