Preview 2019 Prix du Jockey Club
 horse racing

2019 Prix du Jockey Club

June 2, 2019 - 2,100 meters, Chantilly, France

  Pl. Dist.
Trainer Jockey Odds  
  1.
Sottsass J-C. Rouget C. Demuro 14,0  
  2. 2 Persian King A. Fabre P-C. Boudot 2,8  
  3. 2 Motamarris F. Head A. Lemaitre 9,8  
  4. 3/4 Cape Of Good Hope A. O'Brien R. Moore 24,0  
  5. 2 1/2 Roman Candle A. Fabre M.Barzalona 15,0  
  6. 3/4 Rockemperor S. Brogi I. Mendizabal 24,0  
  7. 1 Mohawk A. O'Brien D. O'Brien 44,0  
  8. 2 1/2 Surfman R. Varian A. Atzeni 14,0  
  9. 3 1/2 Kick On J. Gosden O. Murphy 38,0  
  10. 1/2 Raise You A. Balding D. Probert 19,0  
  11. 7 Joe Francais J-C. Rouget J-B. Eyquem 51,0  
  12. H Slalom A. Fabre M. Guyon 7,7  
  13. 2 1/2 Zarkallani A.De Royer-Dupre C. Soumillon 6,5  
  14. 3 1/2 Blenheim Palace A. O'Brien S. Heffernan 54,0
  15. 10 Starmaniac C. Laffon-Parias O. Peslier 37,0

Preview: May 30, 2019

Five consecutive victories gained 2000 Guineas winner Persian King, he enters the French Derby as clear favourite, never run further than a mile though. Slalom and Motamarris are two unbeaten opponents, six other rivals came from England and Ireland to Chantilly.

Persian King already impressed when won the Autumn Stakes at Newmarket last October. An easy victory in the Prix de Fontainebleau and a triumph on soft ground in the French 2000 Guineas (Poule d’Essai Des Poulains) even expanded his favourite position in the Prix du Jockey Club. The son of Kingman has not run further than a mile yet, but his pedigree indicates, he should stand the 2.100 meters at Chantilly, as his mother Pretty Please was successful above this distance.

Slalom is still unbeaten after three races. Owned by Alain and Gérard Wertheimer, the son of Intello won the Prix Noailles on April 14, one of the most important Prix du Jockey Club trails. Coming from the back of the field, he ended well ahead of Godolphin's Syrtis, who had won the Prix de Fontenoy before.

Motamarris is undefeated after three starts as well. He had already won his debut by seven length, most recently gained eight length in the Prix du Mont Pagnotte. Although Motamarris had won his races from the front, trainer Freddy Head believes, he would do even better, when another horse would lead him. However, the son of Le Havre has not run on Group level so far, why it is difficult to judge his real ability.

Raise You arrives from England at Chantilly. The Andrew Balding trained son of 2010 Prix Du Jockey Club winner Lope De Vega won both starts this year, most recently the Fairway Stakes at Newmarket, where he defeated decent horses like Al Hilalee or Khuzaam over 2,012 meters. Though most bookmakers have him second favourite, he still will have to improve in the French Derby.

Surfman is another guest from England. He attracted attention with a third place in the Dante Stakes at York on May 16. Actually the son of Kingman finished five length behind Telecaster and Too Darn Hot there, but had to work though the whole field from the back and then impressed on the home stretch. The short time between the Dante Stakes and the Prix Du Jockey Club could become a problem for him.

Roman Candle, like Persian King a Godolphin colt trained by André Fabre, was beaten by Shaman in the Prix la Force (1,800 m) on his seasonal return. But the son of Le Havre improved well in the Prix Greffulhe (2,100 m) on May 1. Despite a slow start, he relegated Starmaniac to the third place and fought down Prix Delahante winner Pappalino. André Fabre said after the race, he felt Roman Candle was still not quite on hundred percent.

Sottsass disappointed on his seasonal debut in the Prix la Force, but impressed with a six length victory in the Prix de Suresnes at Chantilly on May 5. Trainer Jean-Claude Rouget, who won the 2016 and 2017 Prix du Jockey Club, assumes that Sottsass (Siyouni) is a late horse with great potential that has no problem with soft ground.

Kick On was entered from the John Godsen stable. He won his first start of the season against a strong field at Newmarket, but had no chance at the British 2000 Guineas later on. The son of Charm Spirit is now expected to better over the longer distance.

Starmaniac is the second colt in the blue and white silks of Wertheimer et Frère. The son of Sea The Stars, who is trained by Carlos Laffon-Parias in Chantilly, beat strong opponents in the Prix Tourbillon at Saint Cloud on March 30. He then disappointed in the Prix Greffulhe, where he ended well beaten on the third place.

Cape Of Good Hope, Mohawk and Blenheim Palace are the three entries of the Irish star trainer Aidan O'Brien. The later came second behind Broome in the Derrinstown Stud Derby Trial on May 12, which is not the worst recommendation. Mohawk beat Cape Of Good Hope on Group 2 level last year, but disappointed on his last start in the Irish 2000 Guineas, which was just last week. Aidan O'Brien was successful all over the world, never won the Prix Du Jockey Club though.

  Live streams of all French horse races can be found at

Odds comparison - 2019 Prix du Jockey Club:

  (decimal, May 10) Racebets Betbird
  Persian King 2,2 2,7
  UAE Jewel 7,5 7,5
  Shaman 10 8
  Motamarris 7,5 10
  Roman Candle 7,5 10
  Slalom 12 10
  Starmaniac 15 25

betbird.com - 100% welcomebonus now

deutsche version

SGP Livestreams
live video Live pictures of all French horse races are avaliable for free at



More information about
Zeturf.com can be found
here

© 2012 - 2019 Copyright

Vorschau Prix du Jockey Club 2019
 pferderennen

Prix du Jockey Club 2019

2. Juni 2019 - 2.100 Meter, Chantilly, Frankreich        english version

  Pl. Abst.
Trainer Jockey Quote  
  1.
Sottsass J-C. Rouget C. Demuro 14,0  
  2. 2 Persian King A. Fabre P-C. Boudot 2,8  
  3. 2 Motamarris F. Head A. Lemaitre 9,8  
  4. 3/4 Cape Of Good Hope A. O'Brien R. Moore 24,0  
  5. 2 1/2 Roman Candle A. Fabre M.Barzalona 15,0  
  6. 3/4 Rockemperor S. Brogi I. Mendizabal 24,0  
  7. 1 Mohawk A. O'Brien D. O'Brien 44,0  
  8. 2 1/2 Surfman R. Varian A. Atzeni 14,0  
  9. 3 1/2 Kick On J. Gosden O. Murphy 38,0  
  10. 1/2 Raise You A. Balding D. Probert 19,0  
  11. 7 Joe Francais J-C. Rouget J-B. Eyquem 51,0  
  12. H Slalom A. Fabre M. Guyon 7,7  
  13. 2 1/2 Zarkallani A.De Royer-Dupre C. Soumillon 6,5  
  14. 3 1/2 Blenheim Palace A. O'Brien S. Heffernan 54,0
  15. 10 Starmaniac C. Laffon-Parias O. Peslier 37,0

Vorbericht vom 30. Mai 2019

Mit einer Serie von fünf Siegen in Folge geht der 2000 Guineas-Gewinner Persian King als klarer Favorit in das französische Derby 2019, bislang ist er allerdings nie weiter als eine Meile gelaufen. Slalom und Motamarris sind zwei noch ungeschlagene Konkurrenten, sechs weitere Gegner sind aus England und Irland in Chantilly eingetroffen.

Persian King hatte sich bereits im letzten Jahr mit dem Gewinn der Autumn Stakes in Newmarket für den Prix du Jockey Club empfohlen. Durch einen leichten Sieg im Prix de Fontainebleau und einem Triumph auf weichem Boden in den französischen 2000 Guineas (Poule d’Essai Des Poulains) konnte er seine Favoritenstellung in diesem Jahr sogar noch weiter ausbauen. Der Kingman-Sohn ist bisher nie weiter als eine Meile gelaufen, seine Herkunft lässt jedoch darauf schließen, dass er die 2.100 Meter in Chantilly stehen sollte, seine Mutter Pretty Please war oberhalb dieser Distanz erfolgreich.

Slalom ist nach drei Starts noch ungeschlagen. Er gewann am 14. April mit dem Prix Noailles eine der wichtigsten Vorprüfungen für den Prix du Jockey Club. Der Intello-Sohn, aus dem Besitz von Wertheimer et Frère, hatte sich vom Ende des Feldes kommend mit zweieinhalb Längen gegen Godolphins Syrtis durchsetzen können, der zuvor im Prix de Fontenoy erfolgreich gewesen war.

Motamarris ist nach drei Rennen ebenfalls noch unbezwungen. Bereits sein Debüt hatte der Le Havre-Sohn mit sieben Längen Vorsprung gewonnen, zuletzt setzte er sich im Prix du Mont Pagnotte mit acht Längen durch. Obwohl Motamarris seine Erfolge von der Spitze aus holte, glaubt Trainer Freddy Head, ein Führpferd würde ihm zu noch besseren Leistungen verhelfen. Bislang hat er allerdings noch kein Gruppe-Rennen bestritten, weshalb eine seriöse Einschätzung schwerfällt.

Raise You kommt aus England nach Chantilly. Der von Andrew Balding trainierte Sohn des Prix Du Jockey Club 2010-Siegers Lope De Vega gewann in diesem Jahr beide Rennen, zuletzt die Fairway Stakes in Newmarket, wo er über 2.012 Meter gute Pferde, wie Al Hilalee oder Khuzaam, stehen ließ. Auch wenn die meisten Buchmacher ihn als zweiten Favoriten notieren, um im französischen Derby eine Chance zu haben, wird er sich weiter steigern müssen.

Surfman ist ein weiterer Gast aus England, er hatte am 16. Mai mit einem 3. Platz in den Dante Stakes von York auf sich aufmerksam gemacht. Zwar blieb der Kingman-Sohn dort fünf Längen hinter Telecaster und Too Darn Hot, doch musste er sich vom Ende des Feldes nach vorne arbeiten, bevor er auf der Zielgeraden beeindruckte. Der recht kurze Abstand zwischen den Dante Stakes und dem Prix Du Jockey Club könnte für ihn zum Problem werden.

Roman Candle, wie Persian King von André Fabre für Godolphin trainiert, war bei seinem Jahresdebüt am 7. April im Prix la Force (1.800 m) von Shaman bezwungen worden, doch präsentierte sich der Le Havre-Sohn am 1. Mai im Prix Greffulhe (2.100 m) stark verbessert. Trotz schwachem Start verwies er Starmaniac auf den 3. Platz und kämpfte den Prix Delahante-Sieger Pappalino nieder. André Fabre sagte nach dem Rennen, er habe das Gefühl, Roman Candle sei noch nicht bei hundert Prozent.

Sottsass hatte beim Saisondebüt im Prix la Force auf dem 5. Platz enttäuscht, konnte diese Leistung aber Anfang Mai auf der Bahn in Chantilly mit einem Sechs-Längen-Sieg im Prix de Suresnes revidieren. Trainer Jean-Claude Rouget, der den Prix du Jockey Club 2016 und 2017 gewonnen hat, hält Sottsass (Siyouni) für ein spätes Pferd, das noch viel Potenzial hat und mit weichem Boden gut zurechtkommt.

Kick On wurde von John Godsen für den Prix Du Jockey Club gemeldet. Er besiegte beim Saisondebüt in Newmarket ein starkes Feld auf Listenebene, war an gleicher Stelle in den britischen 2000 Guineas aber ohne Chance. Von dem Charm Spirit-Nachkomme wird über die weitere Distanz nun mehr erwartet.

Starmaniac ist neben Slalom der zweite Hengst in den blau weißen Wertheimer-Farben. Der von Carlos Laffon-Parias in Chantilly trainierte Sea The Stars-Sohn hatte am 30. März den gut besetzten Prix Tourbillon gewonnen, konnte diesen Erfolg im Prix Greffulhe aber nicht bestätigen, wo er deutlich geschlagen nur Dritter wurde.

Cape Of Good Hope, Mohawk und Blenheim Palace sind die drei Starter des irischen Star Trainers Aidan O'Brien. Letztgenannter lief am 12. Mai im Derrinstown Stud Derby Trial hinter dem Epsom Derby-Mitfavorit Broome auf den 2. Platz, was sicherlich nicht die schlechteste Empfehlung ist. Mohawk besiegte Cape Of Good Hope letztes Jahr in einem Gruppe-II-Rennen, enttäuschte jedoch bei seinem letzten Start in den Irish 2000 Guineas, die erst vor einer Woche ausgetragen wurden. Aidan O'Brien hat große Rennen in der ganzen Welt gewonnen, bislang aber noch nie den Prix Du Jockey Club.

Der Prix du Jockey Club wird bereits seit dem Jahr 1836 ausgetragenen. Mit einer Dotierung von 1,5 Millionen Euro ist das französische Derby das Rennen mit der zweithöchsten Gewinnsumme Frankreichs, nur übertroffen vom Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe.

  Kostenlose Livebilder aller fränzösischen Pferderennen bietet

Quotenvergleich - Prix du Jockey Club 2019:

  (Stand 23. Mai) Racebets Pferdewetten
  Persian King 2,2 2,7
  UAE Jewel 7,5 7,5
  Shaman 10 8
  Motamarris 7,5 10
  Roman Candle 7,5 10
  Slalom 12 10
  Starmaniac 15 25


pferdewetten.de - Jetzt 100% EInzahlungsbonus

Wetter Wettertrend

für Chantilly

SGP Livestreams
live video Kostenlose Streams aller fränzösischen Rennen findet man bei



Informationen zu
Zeturf finden
Sie hier

© 2012 - 2019 Copyright    Datenschutz    Impressum