Horse racing preview Japan: Arima Kinen 2017

Arima Kinen 2017

December 24, 2017 - 1m 4½f (2,500 meters), Nakayama, Japan



Pl. Dist.
Age Kg Odds

1.
Kitasan Black 5 57,0 1,9

2. 1 1/2 Queens Ring 5 55,0 33,1

3. Ns Cheval Grand 5 57,0 6,7

4. Nk Suave Richard 3 55,0 4,5

5. 1 1/4 Rouge Buck 5 55,0 55,4

6. 3/4 Sciacchetra 4 57,0 29,6

7. Nk Sounds Of Earth 6 57,0 132,9

8. 1/2 Rainbow Line 4 57,0 44,7

9. Nk Satono Chronicle 3 55,0 70,7

10. 1/2 Yamakatsu Ace 5 57,0 24,6

11. 1/2 Mikki Queen 5 55,0 19,6

12. 3/4 Bless Journey 3 55,0 71,7

13. Ns Satono Crown 5 57,0 9,8

14. 1 1/4 Tosen Victory 5 55,0 159,5

15. 1 3/4 Curren Mirotic 9 57,0 204,8

16. 2 1/2 Sakura Empereur 6 57,0 72,9

Preview: December 19, 2017


The horse race with the world's highes betting turnover will take part on Christmas Eve this year. And the 2017 Arima Kinen will be a very exciting affair, as there is not much between the top favourites. It is the last race for six times Group 1 winner Kitasan Black. He faces the current Japan Cup gainer Cheval Grand and last year's Hong Kong Vase winner Satono Crown. Also Derby runner-up Suave Richard is not without a chance on the narrow racetrack in Nakayama.
The Arima Kinen is the most liked horse race in Japan, several starters are selected by a public election. The racecourse in Nakayama will be sold out with 165,000 visitors.

Cheval Grand won the 2017 Japan Cup quite surprisingly a month ago. If the five-year-old son of Heart's Cry will also triumph in the Arima Kinen, he will be among the most popular Japanese race horses.

Kitasan Black is already amongst these, he won six races on Group 1 level, including the 2016 Japan Cup. Last year he was only beaten by a neck in the 2016 Arima Kinen by Satono Diamond. A success this time would be a perfect end of his career.

Satono Crown disappointed on the tenth place in the Japan Cup recently, one month before he had given Kitasan Black a great fight to the line in the Tenno Sho (Autumn). May be the narrow course in Nakayama will suit last year's Hong Kong Vase winner.

Suave Richard, another son of Heart's Cry, will enter the Arima Kinen well rested, as he did not start in the Japan Cup. He was beaten by less than a length in the Japanese Derby by Rey De Oro (who then came runner-up in the Japan Cup) in May and could defeat older opponents when won the Copa Republica Argentina in early November.

Mikki Queen raised expectations when won the 2015 Japanese Oaks, but could never really satisfy them. The daughter of Deep Impact was send over a mile several times, but came a close third in the Takarazuka Kinen and Queen Elizabeth II Cup (both G1, 2,200 m) this year. She also did not start in the 2017 Japan Cup.

All other participants would surprise as 2017 Arima Kinen winner. Then again the racetrack in Nakayama is very special and does not fit every horse. It would not be the first time an outsider makes it under the Top 3.

2015 Japan Cup 2013 and 2014.

Ante-Post odds for the Arima Kinen can be found at Racebets

live video To watch a replay of the Arima Kinen, without knowing the result, enter Horse Racing Japan. and click on the video button in the Arima Kinen row.


Bet on Japan
Bet on Japanese horse racing with
RaceBets.com 




More information
about Racebets
can be found here

© 2012 - 2018 Copyright

Arima Kinen 2017

Arima Kinen 2017

english version
24. Dezember 2017 - 2.500 Meter, Nakayama, Japan


Pl. Abst.
Alter Kg Quote

1.
Kitasan Black 5 57,0 1,9

2. 1 1/2 Queens Ring 5 55,0 33,1

3. N Cheval Grand 5 57,0 6,7

4. H Suave Richard 3 55,0 4,5

5. 1 1/4 Rouge Buck 5 55,0 55,4

6. 3/4 Sciacchetra 4 57,0 29,6

7. H Sounds Of Earth 6 57,0 132,9

8. 1/2 Rainbow Line 4 57,0 44,7

9. H Satono Chronicle 3 55,0 70,7

10. 1/2 Yamakatsu Ace 5 57,0 24,6

11. 1/2 Mikki Queen 5 55,0 19,6

12. 3/4 Bless Journey 3 55,0 71,7

13. N Satono Crown 5 57,0 9,8

14. 1 1/4 Tosen Victory 5 55,0 159,5

15. 1 3/4 Curren Mirotic 9 57,0 204,8

16. 2 1/2 Sakura Empereur 6 57,0 72,9

Vorbericht vom 19. Dezember 2017

Das Pferderennen mit dem weltweit höchsten Wettumsatz kommt in diesem Jahr an Heilig Abend zur Austragung. An Spannung lässt das Arima Kinen 2017 wenig zu wünschen übrig, steht doch nur wenig zwischen den Topfavoriten. Für den sechsfachen Gruppe-I-Sieger Kitasan Black ist es das letzte Rennen seiner Karriere. Er trifft auf den aktuellen Japan Cup-Sieger Cheval Grand und den letztjährigen Hong Kong Vase-Gewinner Satono Crown. Auch dem Derbyzweiten Suave Richard traut man auf dem engen und sehr speziellen Kurs in Nakayama einiges zu.
Das Arima Kinen gilt als das beliebteste Pferderennen Japans, mehrere Starter werden durch eine öffentliche Wahl bestimmt. Die Rennbahn im nahe Tokio gelegenen Nakayama wird mit 165.000 Besuchern ausverkauft sein.

Cheval Grand gewann vor genau einem Monat etwas überraschend den Japan Cup 2017, kann sich der fünfjährige Heart's Cry-Sohn auch im Arima Kinen 2017 durchsetzen, wird er zu den besten Galoppern Japans aufsteigen.

Kitasan Black hat seinen Platz unter diesen bereits sicher, schließlich war er in sechs Gruppe-I-Rennen erfolgreich, darunter der Japan Cup 2016. Letztes Jahr wurde er im Arima Kinen 2016 nur um einen Hals von Satono Diamond bezwungen, ein Erfolg wäre ein krönender Abschluss seiner Karriere.

Satono Crown enttäuschte als amtierender Hong Kong Vase-Gewinner im Japan Cup auf dem 10. Platz, kurz zuvor hatte er sich mit Kitasan Black im Tenno Sho (Autumn) noch einen packenden Kampf bis zur Linie geliefert. Die engen Kurven auf der Rennbahn in Nakayama könnten ihm nun gelegen kommen.

Suave Richard, ebenfalls ein Heart's Cry-Sohn, geht ausgeruht ins Rennen, er hat den Japan Cup zu Gunsten des Arima Kinen ausgelassen. Im Mai wurde er im japanischen Derby von Rey De Oro (anschließend Zweiter im Japan Cup) nur um eine dreiviertel Länge bezwungen worden, Anfang November setzte er sich im Copa Republica Argentina gegen ältere Gegner durch.

Mikki Queen weckte als Gewinnerin der japanischen Oaks 2015 viele Erwartungen, die sie aber nie wirklich erfüllen konnte. Häufig schickte man die Deep-Impact Tochter über die Meile ins Rennen, in diesem Jahr belegte sie aber im Takarazuka Kinen und Queen Elizabeth II Cup (beide Gr.1, 2.200 m) knapp geschlagen jeweils den 3. Platz, auch sie hat den Japan Cup ausgelassen.

Alle anderen Starter wären als Gewinner des Arima Kinen 2017 eine Überraschung. Allerdings ist der Kurs in Nakayama speziell und liegt nicht jedem Pferd. Es wäre nicht das erste Mal, dass ein Außenseiter es unter die Top 3 schafft.

Weitere Informationen zum Arima Kinen

Langzeitquoten für das Arima Kinen findet man bei Racebets

live video Ein Replay des Arima Kinen, bei dem das Ergebnis nicht vorher eingeblendet wird, findet man bei Horse Racing Japan. In der Zeile Arima Kinen klickt man dort auf den Video Button.


english version

© 2012 - 2018 Copyright