Horse racing preview Japan: Arima Kinen 2018
Arima Kinen 2018

2018 Arima Kinen

December 23, 2018 - 1m 4½f (2,500 meters), Nakayama, Japan

  Pl.  Dist.
Alter  Kg Trainer Jockey Odds  
  1.
Blast Onepiece 3 55,0 M. Otake K. Ikezoe 8,9  
  2. Nk Rey De Oro 4 57,0 K.Fujisawa C. Lemaire 2,2  
  3. 1 1/4 Cheval Grand 6 57,0 Y. Tomomichi H. Bowman 22,7  
  4. 1 1/2 Mikki Rocket 5 57,0 H. Otonashi O. Murphy 22,5  
  5. 3/4 Kiseki 4 57,0 K. Nakatake Y. Kawada 5,9  
  6. Nk Satono Diamond 5 57,0 Y. Ikee B. Avdulla 18,1  
  7. Nk Sakura Empereur 7 57,0 T. Kanari H. Tanabe 147,0  
  8. 3/4 Mozu Katchan 4 55,0 I. Sameshima M. Demuro 9,1  
  9. Hd
Oju Chosan 7 57,0 S. Wada Y. Take 9,2  
  10. Hd Makahiki 5 57,0 Y. Tomomichi Y. Iwata 42,5  
  11. 1/2 Mikki Swallow 4 57,0 T. Kikuzawa N. Yokoyama 28,8  
  12. 2 Ridge Man 5 57,0 Y. Shono M. Ebina 117,2  
  13. Nk Smart Layer 8 57,0 R. Okubo K. Tosaki 196,6  
  14. 1 1/4 Perform A Promise 6 57,0 H. Fujiwara C. Demuro 20,6  
  15. 1/2 Clincher 4 57,0 H. Miyamoto Y. Fukunaga 32,2  
  16. 4 Sounds Of Earth 7 57,0 K. Fujioka Y. Fujioka 144,2  

Preview: December 21, 2018

New Japanese superstar Almond Eye will not take part in the 2018 Arima Kinen (7:25 CET), still the horse race with the world's highest betting turnover will present a strong field, as several of the best Japanese thoroughbreds skipped the Japan Cup for the Arima Kinen. Favourite is the recent Tenno Sho winner Rey De Oro. Japan Cup runner-up Kiseki and Cheval Grand will probably turn out to be his most dangerous rivals. Also steeplechase champion Oju Chosan is set for the Arima Kinen.

Rey De Oro won the Tenno Sho (Autumn) as 21:10 favourite on October 28, but did not start in the Japan Cup afterwards, probably to avoid a clash with Almond Eye. The 2017 Japanese Derby winner will now be the horse to beat in the 2018 Arima Kinen. He should have no problems with the tighter turns at Nakayama, as he had won the Sankei Sho All Comers there in September. Rey De Oro's trainer Kazuo Fujisawa could win the Arima Kinen three times already, fresh Japan Cup winner Christophe Lemaire will be in the saddle.

Kiseki gave a strong performance in the 2018 Japan Cup recently. Leading the whole way, he was only beaten by Almond eye, but crossed the line well ahead of the rest. Last year's Japanese St Leger winner had already displayed rising form when ended third in the Tenno Sho (Autumn) a length behind Rey De Oro.

Cheval Grand beat Rey De Oro when won the 2017 Japan Cup, but finished only fourth in that race this year. The son of Heart's Cry, third in the 2017 Arima Kinen, will be ridden by the Australian jockey Hugh Bowman in Nakayama again, who had won the Japan Cup with him.

Blast Onepiece is one of only two three-year-olds in the field and according to the betting market he is has at least outsider chances. The son of Harbinger could win four of his six starts. He had been second favourite in this year's Japanese Derby, where he finished fifth in May. He then was even first favourite in the St Leger, but ended just fourth there in October. Blast Onepiece is trained by Masahiro Otake on the Nakayama racecourse.

Mikki Rocket won only one of his 15 starts until he triumphed in the Takarazuka Kinen in June, where he beat multiple Group 1-winner Werther. He finished fifth in the Tenno Sho (Autumn), but came from a four month lay-off then.

Perform A Promise, a six-year-old son of Stay Gold, attracted attention by winning the Copa Republica Argentina (G2, 2,500 m) on November 4. The horses he beat there were not the very strongest, still several 'Republica' winners have been successful in the Arima Kinen subsequently.

Satono Diamond, winner of the 2016 Arima Kinen, will also be involved at Nakayama. He could win an important race with the Kyoto Daishoten on October 8, but he never really reached his strong 2016 form again, at least came sixth in the Japan Cup. He will also be ridden by an Australian jockey, Brenton Avdulla. The Arima Kinen will be the last run in Satono Diamond's career.

Makahiki is one of the better known Japanese race horses abroad. He won the 2016 Japanese Derby ahead of Satono Diamond and took unsuccessfully part in the Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe. The son of Deep Impact has not shown much the last two years, finished seventh in the Tenno Sho (Autumn) most recently.

Oju Chosan is a very special participant at the 2018 Arima Kinen. The seven-year-old celebrated five Group One victories in hurdle and steeplechase races, also won twice on the flat lately. In the Arima Kinen vote open to racing fans Oju Chosan ended third with 100,382 votes, right behind Rey De Oro (110,293) and Almond Eye (105,561).

The Arima Kinen is the horse race with the world's highest betting turnover, even far ahead of the Grand National. Ten of the sixteen participating horses are selected by a public vote. It is the most popular horse race in Japan. 165,000 spectators will arrive the Nakayama racetrack also in 2018 again.

Odds on the 2018 Arima Kinen can be found at RaceBets.com and Betbird.com.

live video To watch a replay of the Arima Kinen, without knowing the result, enter Horse Racing Japan and click on the video button in the Arima Kinen row.



deutsche version

© 2012 - 2019 Copyright    Datenschutz    Impressum

Vorschau: Arima Kinen 2018
 Arima Kinen 2018

Arima Kinen 2018

english version
23. Dezember 2018 - 2.500 Meter, Nakayama, Japan

  Pl.  Abst.
Alter  Kg Trainer Jockey Quote  
  1.
Blast Onepiece 3 55,0 M. Otake K. Ikezoe 8,9  
  2. H Rey De Oro 4 57,0 K.Fujisawa C. Lemaire 2,2  
  3. 1 1/4 Cheval Grand 6 57,0 Y. Tomomichi H. Bowman 22,7  
  4. 1 1/2 Mikki Rocket 5 57,0 H. Otonashi O. Murphy 22,5  
  5. 3/4 Kiseki 4 57,0 K. Nakatake Y. Kawada 5,9  
  6. H Satono Diamond 5 57,0 Y. Ikee B. Avdulla 18,1  
  7. H Sakura Empereur 7 57,0 T. Kanari H. Tanabe 147,0  
  8. 3/4 Mozu Katchan 4 55,0 I. Sameshima M. Demuro 9,1  
  9. K Oju Chosan 7 57,0 S. Wada Y. Take 9,2  
  10. K Makahiki 5 57,0 Y. Tomomichi Y. Iwata 42,5  
  11. 1/2 Mikki Swallow 4 57,0 T. Kikuzawa N. Yokoyama 28,8  
  12. 2 Ridge Man 5 57,0 Y. Shono M. Ebina 117,2  
  13. H Smart Layer 8 57,0 R. Okubo K. Tosaki 196,6  
  14. 1 1/4 Perform A Promise 6 57,0 H. Fujiwara C. Demuro 20,6  
  15. 1/2 Clincher 4 57,0 H. Miyamoto Y. Fukunaga 32,2  
  16. 4 Sounds Of Earth 7 57,0 K. Fujioka Y. Fujioka 144,2  

Vorbericht vom 21. Dezember 2018

Japans neuer Superstar Almond Eye wird nicht am Arima Kinen 2018 (7:25 MEZ) teilnehmen, dennoch wird das Pferderennen mit dem höchsten Wettumsatz der Welt in diesem Jahr stark besetzt sein, haben doch mehrere der besten japanischen Vollblüter den Japan Cup zugunsten des Arima Kinen ausgelassen. Die Favoritenrolle gebührt dem frischen Tenno Sho-Sieger Rey De Oro. Der Japan Cup Zweite Kiseki und Cheval Grand könnten sich als seine hartnäckigsten Gegner erweisen. Mit dabei ist auch Japans bestes Hindernispferd Oju Chosan.

Rey De Oro gewann am 28. Oktober das Tenno Sho (Autumn) als 21:10 Favorit souverän. Der japanische Derbysieger von 2017 trat anschließend nicht beim Japan Cup an, wohl um Almond Eye aus dem Weg zu gehen. Nun wird der King Kamehameha-Sohn im Arima Kinen 2018 das zu schlagende Pferd sein. Mit den engeren Kurven in Nakayama sollte er zurecht kommen, erst im September siegte er dort im Sankei Sho All Comers. Trainer Kazuo Fujisawa hat das Arima Kinen bereits dreimal gewonnen, im Sattel sitzt der frische Japan Cup-Sieger Christophe Lemaire.

Kiseki zeigte gerade beim Japan Cup 2018 eine starke Leistung. Fast das gesamte Rennen an der Spitze liegend, musste er sich am Ende nur Almond Eye geschlagen geben, passierte die Linie aber deutlich vor dem Rest des Feldes. Der letztjährige St Leger-Sieger hatte zuvor bereits mit einem 3. Platz im Tenno Sho (Autumn), knapp eine Länge hinter Rey De Oro, ansteigende Form verraten.

Cheval Grand verwies Rey De Oro im Japan Cup 2017 auf den 2. Platz, hatte in diesem Rennen jüngst aber nur den 4. Platz belegt. Der Heart's Cry-Nachkomme, Dritter beim Arima Kinen 2017, wird in Nakayama wieder vom Australier Hugh Bowman geritten werden, der ihn zum Japan Cup-Triumph geführt hatte.

Blast Onepiece ist einer von nur zwei Dreijährigen im Feld, er besitzt laut Wettmark zumindest Außenseiterchancen. Der Harbinger-Sohn konnte vier seiner bisherigen sechs Rennen gewinnen. Im Mai ging er als zweiter Favorit ins Japanische Derby, endete dort jedoch nur auf Rang 5. Im Oktober war er beim St Leger dann sogar Topfavorit, kam aber auch nicht über Platz 4 hinaus. Blast Onepiece wird am Platz von Masahiro Otake trainiert.

Mikki Rocket hatte bis zum 24. Juni nur einen seiner 15 Starts gewonnen, glänzte dann aber mit einem überraschenden Sieg im Takarazuka Kinen, wo er unter anderem den mehrfachen Gruppe-I-Sieger Werther bezwang. Der King Kamehameha-Sohn lief im Tenno Sho (Autumn) auf den 5. Platz, kam dort allerdings aus einer viermonatigen Rennpause.

Perform A Promise machte am 4. November mit dem Gewinn des Copa Republica Argentina (Gr.2, 2.500 m) auf sich aufmerksam. Die Gegner die der sechsjährige Stay Gold-Sohn dort zu schlagen hatte waren sicherlich nicht die allerbesten, dennoch liefen die Gewinner des "Republica" in der Vergangenheit auch im Arima Kinen häufig erfolgreich.

Satono Diamond, Gewinner des Arima Kinen 2016, wird ebenfalls in Nakayama antreten. Der Deep Impact-Nachkomme gewann am 8. Oktober mit dem Kyoto Daishoten zwar ein wichtiges Rennen, an die starke Form von 2016 hat er aber nie wieder anknüpfen können, wurde zuletzt im Japan Cup aber immerhin Sechster. Auch er wird im Arima Kinen von einem australischen Jockey, Brenton Avdulla, geritten. Das Arima Kinen 2018 wird das letzte Rennen in Satono Diamond Karriere sein.

Makahiki ist eines der im Ausland besser bekannten japanischen Rennpferde. Er gewann 2016 das japanische Derby vor Satono Diamond und trat daraufhin erfolglos im Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe an. In den letzten beiden Jahren konnte er mit Japans Galoppelite kaum mehr mithalten, belegte zuletzt im Tenno Sho (Autumn) Rang 7.

Oju Chosan ist ein ganz besonderer Teilnehmer am Arima Kinen 2018. Der Siebenjährige feierte in Jagd- und Hürdenrennen bereits fünf Gruppe-I-Siege, zuletzt gelangen ihm auch zwei Erfolge auf der Flachstrecke. Bei der Wahl der Arima Kinen-Starter landete Oju Chosan mit 100.382 Stimmen überraschend auf Platz 3, direkt hinter Rey De Oro (110.293) und Almond Eye (105.561).

Das Arima Kinen ist das Pferderennen mit dem weltweit höchsten Wettumsatz, sogar weit vor dem Grand National. Zehn der sechzehn teilnehmenden Pferde werden durch eine öffentliche Abstimmung ermittelt an der in diesem Jahr 1,5 Millionen Fans teilnahmen. Es ist das beliebteste Galopprennen in Japan. Die Rennstrecke in Nakayama wird mit 165.000 Zuschauern auch 2018 ausverkauft sein.

Quoten für das Arima Kinen 2018 findet man bei Racebets und Pferdewetten.de

live video Ein Replay des Arima Kinen, bei dem das Ergebnis nicht vorher eingeblendet wird, findet man bei Horse Racing Japan. In der Zeile Arima Kinen klickt man dort auf den Video Button.


english version

© 2012 - 2019 Copyright